(Fort McMurray, January 28, 2019) - The Regional Recreation Corporation of Wood Buffalo (RRC) is pleased to welcome three new members to the RRC Board of Directors. The Board will hold its first meeting with the new Directors on January 28, 2019.

On January 8, 2019, at the Regional Municipality of Wood Buffalo (RMWB) Council Meeting the following were announced as new additions to the RRC Board of Directors: Sandy Bowman, Jennifer VanDerVoort and Patrick Maillet. Also announced were the reappointments of current RRC Board of Directors members Bruno Francoeur and Brendan Toner.

The RRC Board of Directors includes:

·         Bruno Francoeur

·         Colleen Kearney

·         Chantal Beaver

·         Allan Grandison

·         Nick Germain

·         Brendan Toner

·         Patrick Maillet

·         Jennifer VanDerVoort

·         Sandy Bowman

·         Councillor Verna Murphy

·         Councillor Claris Voyageur

“As CEO, I look forward to working with the new and returning Directors as we strive to make a difference in the region through recreation,” says Graig Walsh, Chief Executive Officer of the RRC. “It is a pleasure to be surrounded by such diverse skill-sets that can represent the community we serve each day.”

The Regional Recreation Corporation of Wood Buffalo currently operates the facilities at MacDonald Island Park, including the Suncor Community Leisure Centre, Miskinaw Golf Club and Shell Place, as well as facilities within RMWB rural hamlets including the Anzac Recreation Centre presented by CNOOC and the Conklin Multiplex.